Magellan Maestro Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile | SHARC Home

GPS Obsession/Ham Radio Forum » Magellan Forum » Magellan Maestro « Previous Next »

  Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  Start New Thread        

Author Message
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Sharcnetusa
Username: Sharcnetusa

Registered: 12-2008
Posted on Wednesday, December 23, 2009 - 02:12 pm:   

Post here
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Kvjgriff
Username: Kvjgriff

Registered: 11-2009
Posted on Wednesday, December 30, 2009 - 01:55 pm:   

Coming soon!!! Service and repair for Magellan Maestro series. By mid-January we will be stocking repair parts and opening up the quotes pages for our new Magellan friends.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Nitai Stein (Unregistered Guest)
Posted From: 67.171.192.26
Posted on Saturday, July 24, 2010 - 10:26 pm:   

I am hoping you are now repairing Magellan Maestros. I have one with only a cracked LCD screen. the touchscreen works fine but I can't see anything on the display other than white and black (showing the cracked part of the display. I'd love to have it repaired.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Kenm4you
Username: Kenm4you

Registered: 01-2011
Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 08:48 pm:   

Do you have any idea when you might begin repairing Magellan Maestro GPS units? Here is my problem... I can turn the Maestro 3100 on, and it boots up, but when the warning screen appears, it does not go beyond that screen, no matter what. I have tried a paper clip and depressed the reset on the side, it reboots again, but the same problem occurs. Any idea of what I can do? It is out of warranty. I cannot find any repair companies, other than Magellan themselves, and they don't do out of warranty. I like the GPS, and would like to keep using it. Thank you very much.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Sharcnetusa
Username: Sharcnetusa

Registered: 12-2008
Posted on Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 10:14 am:   

Unfortunately, we are not able to work on any Magellan units at this time. The stocking of parts for any new brand/model, requires a substantial amount expenditures upfront. We are a small service company with limited resources.

We are not familiar with your make/model, however we have seen this problem on several Garmin models. Typically this is caused by a defective touchscreen, preventing the unit from receiving touch commands and going on to the next screen. We can't say for certain if this is why your unit isn't working properly but it might be a good place to start.

The parts that we stock are for Garmin brands only and would not work on your model.
Top of pagePrevious messageNext messageBottom of page Link to this message

Kenm4you
Username: Kenm4you

Registered: 01-2011
Posted on Thursday, January 27, 2011 - 12:24 pm:   

OK, thanks for the reply. I guess I'll just go buy one of those Radio Shack specials. I think I saw advertised a Mio R503T for $99.99, that's my move I suppose. Have a great day!

Add Your Message Here
Post:
Username: Posting Information:
This is a public posting area. Enter your username and password if you have an account. Otherwise, enter your full name as your username and leave the password blank. Your e-mail address is optional.
Password:
E-mail:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Automatically activate URLs in message
Action:

Topics | Last Day | Last Week | Tree View | Search | Help/Instructions | Program Credits Administration